in

WTFWTF

WhatsApp will be blocked on your mobile if you do not share your data with Facebook

WhatsApp
As of May 15, if you do not accept the new privacy conditions, it will not delete your account, but it will restrict your access to the application to the point that you will not be able to use it at all.

If before May 15th you do not accept the new WhatsApp privacy conditions, which basically allow your information in the application to be shared with Facebook, with all that that may imply, your account will not be deleted, but it will be blocked. You will become part of the new ‘limbo’ of WhatsApp. From that date, if you do not accept the new conditions (basically because you do not want the information to be shared with the Facebook service, which owns the application), you will receive new notifications so that you accept the new privacy policy and your freedom of movement in the app it will be limited. It will be a progressive thing. If you do not accept it, during the first weeks you will not be able to access your chat list, although, yes, as confirmed by WhatsApp, “You will be able to answer calls and video calls. If you have activated notifications, you will be able to read and respond to messages, as well as return missed calls or video calls.” When several weeks pass -WhatsApp has not specified how many-, the functionalities of the application will be limited to the point that it will not serve you at all. You will not receive calls or messages, but neither can you.

Can they delete your WhatsApp account if you don’t accept the new privacy conditions? 

Suppose, for example, that you do not accept to see if the conditions change … As long as you have the application open and your mobile is connected to the Internet, it will be understood that the account is active even if you do absolutely nothing with it. So no, they will not delete your account if you do not accept and wait for their policy to change or admit the possibility that there are users who do not want to share their information with Facebook. For now, WhatsApp will only delete your account if it is a fake account and if so many people who sing flamenco block you.

What exactly is being shared? 

“The information we share with the other Facebook companies includes your account registration information, as well as your phone number, transaction data, service-related information, information about how you interact with other people, including companies when using our Services, mobile device information, your IP address and may include other information identified in the privacy policy section entitled Information We Collect or Obtain Prior Notice or Based on Your Consent, ” explains WhatsApp.
The privacy policy updates also state that WhatsApp will now share user data with the other “Facebook companies.” The fine print of the conditions is this: even if users don’t have a Facebook account and have never used Facebook before. That for one thing. On the other hand, the information collected by WhatsApp from its users also includes location data, payment information, as well as device diagnostic data.
“We may use the information we receive from them, and they may use the information we share with them, to help operate, provide, improve, understand, personalize, support, and market our Services and their offerings, including Facebook Company Products.”, explains WhatsApp.

We will become happy if one can choose to inspire from our information. Comment on the comment section And regarding any other queries feel free to drop a message to the step phase. Thank You.

It may interest you

What do you think?

Written by stepphase

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    SOCIAL NETWORKS

    Twitter gives a voice to Internet users with Spaces

    Capsix Robotics

    Capsix Robotics – Robot Massage at home – Capsix Robot massage