WhatsApp Messenger, or simply WhatsApp. It is an American freeware, cross-platform messaging and Voice over IP (VoIP) service owned by Facebook. WhatsApp Messenger is a FREE messaging app available for Android and other smartphones. WhatsApp uses your phone’s Internet connection (4G/3G/2G/EDGE or Wi-Fi, as available) to let you message and call friends and family. Switch from SMS to WhatsApp to send and receive messages, calls, photos, videos, documents, and Voice Messages.
WhatsApp’s Disappearing Messages
WhatsApp’s Disappearing Messages feature has now been released for all WhatsApp users. By enabling this, you will chat with someone, then the messages will disappear in 7 days.
This WhatsApp feature is available on both Android and iOS platforms. According to the company, even though the messages will disappear by themselves under the Disappearing Message feature, but if someone has taken a screenshot or downloaded images or videos sent on WhatsApp, then in such a situation, the phone will not disappear.
Another thing to keep in mind under this WhatsAPP feature is that if you have enabled this feature and the next person wants to disable it, then they can do it. But if they do not disable it, then by enabling you it will work for both sides.
In many places, you must have read that both these features have to be enabled on WhatsApp. But it is not so, if you enable it in one way, then there is no need to enable them with whom you are talking, they can disable it if they want.
Enable or Disable In any case, it will be clearly visible in the chat that the next person has disabled or enabled this feature. Let’s know how to disable it.
Update the WhatsApp app on Android or iOS. Go to the contact you want to chat with. Tap (above) on the contact name. Now you will get the details made with that contact. Scroll down and you’ll see the Disappearing Message here.
Disappearing Message is to be enabled. As soon as you are enabled, a notification will be sent in the chat of the contact that will say that you have enabled the Disappearing message. With this, the timer icon will also be created under the contact’s name.
In conclusion, as of now you can use this feature, On completion of 7 days your chats will be deleted. This feature can also save space for you and this feature is also good in terms of privacy. If you have any queries related to this feature or something else, you can ask us by commenting ..!
GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings